About Us

ElevateEdgerton! was formed at the beginning of 2017 as a public-private partnership. With the unprecedented growth of Logistics Park Kansas City there was a need for managing the organized growth of the Edgerton Community.

ElevateEdgerton! focuses on recruitment of new commercial and residential development, workforce development strategy and helping manage the organized growth of Logistics Park Kansas City.

Board of Directors

Mayor Donald Roberts – Chairman
Allan Soetaert – Water 7 – Vice Chairman
Eric Goodman – Burlington Northern Santa Fe
Mike Jensen – Olathe Health
Mary Nelson – Central Bank of the Midwest
Gavin Barmby – Pyramid Contractors

Carol Lehman – Johnson County Community College
Chris Stara – TSL Logistics
Dave Mielke – Hostess Brands
Chip Corcoran – Renaissance Infrastructure Consulting
Beth Linn – City of Edgerton – Ex Officio

James Oltman – President

James has received undergraduate degrees both in Business Management and Business Marketing as well as a graduate degree in Organizational Management with a focus in Entrepreneurial and Economic Development from Peru State College in Peru, NE.

In previous stops prior to ElevateEdgerton!, James was the Executive Director of the Franklin County Development Council, Economic Developer Director for the City of Haysville and the Executive Director of the Lincoln County Economic Development Foundation.

In his career James has led and implemented successful project initiatives for a variety of county, city and public-private economic development organizations throughout the state of Kansas ranging in focus to include downtown revitalization, housing development and industrial business attraction.

James currently sit on the Board of Directors for the following organizations:

  • Kansas Housing Association
  • Greater Kansas City Foreign Trade Zone
  • Southern Economic Development Council

In addition James is involved with the following organizations:

  • Kansas Economic Development Alliance
  • Johnson County Economic Research Institute
  • Kansas City Area Development Council
  • Kansas City SmartPort