EDGERTON, Kan. – ElevateEdgerton! President James Oltman is the newest member of the Johnson County Transportation Council.  He was appointed by a unanimous vote during the January 20, 2022 meeting of the Board of County Commissioners.

The Johnson County Transportation Council was created in 1979 as an advisory committee to the Board of County Commissioners. The members meet regularly with the County’s transportation department staff to consider, address, and advise on various transportation-related issues. The Transportation Council makes recommendations to both staff and County Commissioners.

“I am excited for the opportunity to serve Johnson County in this role. Transportation infrastructure and services are the backbone to region and is key to keeping Johnson County moving forward,” said Oltman.

Oltman’s term runs through December 11, 2024.